TONIGHT – 44th Annual CMA Awards – Nominees List

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Tonight is a big night in country music.  It’s the 44th Annual CMA Awards.  They will be airing LIVE at 8 p.m. on ABC.  The show will once again be hosted by Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley.  Miranda Lambert is the top tiered nominee.  You can check out the full list of nominations below and make your guesses as to who will be taking home the trophies.

Then check back here on Hollywood Hiccups for the winners later on tonight!

Entertainer of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Miranda Lambert
Brad Paisley
Keith Urban
Zac Brown Band

Female Vocalist of the Year
Miranda Lambert
Martina McBride
Reba McEntire
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Brad Paisley
Blake Shelton
George Strait
Keith Urban

Album of the Year
“Need You Now” by Lady Antebellum
“Play On” by Carrie Underwood
“Revolution” by Miranda Lambert
“Twang” by George Strait
“Up On the Ridge” by Dierks Bentley

Single of the Year
“A Little More Country Than That” performed by Easton Corbin
“Hillbilly Bone” performed by Blake Shelton
“Need You Now” performed by Lady Antebellum
“The House That Built Me” performed by Miranda Lambert
“White Liar” performed by Miranda Lambert

Musical Event of the Year
“Bad Angel” Dierks Bentley featuring Miranda Lambert and Jamey Johnson
“Can’t You See” Zac Brown Band featuring Kid Rock
“Hillbilly Bone” Blake Shelton featuring Trace Adkins
“I’m Alive” Kenny Chesney with Dave Matthews
“Till The End” Alan Jackson with Lee Ann Womack

New Artist of the Year
Luke Bryan
Easton Corbin
Jerrod Niemann
Chris Young
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Rascal Flatts
The Band Perry and Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brooks & Dunn
Joey + Rory
Montgomery Gentry
Steel Magnolia

Song of the Year
“A Little More Country Than That” by Rory Lee Feek, Don Poythress and Wynn Varble
“Need You Now” by Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott and Josh Kear
“The House That Built Me” by Tom Douglas and Allen Shamblin
“Toes” Zac Brown, Wyatt Durrette, John Driskell Hopkinsand Shawn Mullins
“White Liar” by Miranda Lambert and Natalie Hemby.

Music Video of the Year
“Hillbilly Bone” Blake Shelton featuring Trace Adkins directed by Roman White
“Need You Now” Lady Antebellum directed by David McClister
“The House That Built Me” Miranda Lambert directed by Trey Fanjoy
“Water” Brad Paisley directed by Jim Shea
“White Liar” Miranda Lambert directed by Chris Hickey

Musician of the Year
Paul Frankin
Dann Huff
Brent Mason
Mac McAnally
Randy Scruggs

Good luck to all of the nominees!

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.