2011 Pro Bowl Game Time and Roster

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

The 2011 Pro Bowl kicks off today in Hawaii at 7 PM ET on FOX.  Unfortunately, I don’t get really excited for the Pro Bowl games.  If they would put them back to being after the Super Bowl, perhaps I’d care more.  When your team is in the Super Bowl and therefore none of your players will be appearing in the Pro Bowl, it’s hard to care.

The Pro Bowl is better suited to go down post Super Bowl. It’s the perfect way to close the season out and give us football fanatics one last hurrah before we have to say goodbye and begin the LONG offseason.

Nonetheless, the 2011 Pro Bowl is today and here are your AFC and NFC rosters:


Position Player(s)
Quarterback * Philip Rivers, San Diego
Peyton Manning, Indianapolis
Matt Cassel, Kansas City
Running back *Arian Foster, Houston
Jamaal Charles, Kansas City
Chris Johnson, Tennessee
Fullback * Vonta Leach, Houston
Wide receiver * Reggie Wayne, Indianapolis
* Brandon Lloyd, Denver
Dwayne Bowe, Kansas City
Wes Welker, New England
Tight end * Marcedes Lewis, Jacksonville
Zach Miller, Oakland
Tackle * Joe Thomas, Cleveland
* D’Brickashaw Ferguson, N.Y. Jets
Matt Light, New England
Guard * Kris Dielman, San Diego
* Logan Mankins, New England
Brian Waters, Kansas City
Center * Jeff Saturday, Indianapolis
Alex Mack, Cleveland

Position Player(s)
Defensive end * Robert Mathis, Indianapolis
* Jason Babin, Tennessee
Randy Starks, Miami
Interior linemen * Haloti Ngata, Baltimore
* Vince Wilfork, New England
Kyle Williams, Buffalo
Outside linebacker * Cameron Wake, Miami
* Terrell Suggs, Baltimore
Shaun Phillips, San Diego
Inside/midde linebacker * Ray Lewis, Baltimore
Jerod Mayo, New England
Cornerback * Darrelle Revis, N.Y. Jets
* Devin McCourty, New England
Champ Bailey, Denver
Free safety * Brandon Meriweather, New England
Michael Griffin, Tennessee
Strong safety * Eric Berry, Kansas City

Special teams
Position Player(s)
Punter Shane Lechler, Oakland
Placekicker Billy Cundiff, Baltimore
Kick returner Marc Mariani, Tennessee
Special teamer Montell Owens, Jacksonville
Long snapper John Denney, Miami


Position Player(s)
Quarterback * Michael Vick, Philadelphia
Matt Ryan, Atlanta
Drew Brees, New Orleans
Running back * Michael Turner, Atlanta
Adrian Peterson, Minnesota
Steven Jackson, St. Louis
Fullback * Ovie Mughelli, Atlanta
Wide receiver * Roddy White, Atlanta
* Calvin Johnson, Detroit
Larry Fitzgerald, Arizona
Miles Austin, Dallas
Tight end * Jason Witten, Dallas
Tony Gonzalez, Atlanta
Tackle * Jordan Gross, Carolina
* Tyson Clabo, Atlanta
Donald Penn, Tampa Bay
Guard * Jahri Evans, New Orleans
*Chris Snee, N.Y. Giants
Carl Nicks, New Orleans
Center * Andre Gurode, Dallas
Ryan Kalil, Carolina
Position Player(s)
Defensive end * Julius Peppers, Chicago
* John Abraham, Atlanta
Justin Tuck, N.Y. Giants
Interior linemen * Jay Ratliff, Dallas
* Justin Smith, San Francisco
Darnell Dockett, Arizona
Outside linebacker * DeMarcus Ware, Dallas
* Brian Orakpo, Washington
Jon Beason, Carolina
Inside/midde linebacker * Jonathan Vilma, New Orleans
London Fletcher, Washington
E.J. Henderson, Minnesota
Cornerback * DeAngelo Hall, Washington
* Brent Grimes, Altanta
Antoine Winfield, Minnesota
Free safety * Antrel Rolle, N.Y. Giants
Strong safety * Adrian Wilson, Arizona
Roman Harper, New Orleans

Special teams
Position Player(s)
Punter Mat McBriar, Dallas
Placekicker David Akers, Philadelphia
Kick returner Devin Hester, Chicago
Special teamers Eric Weems, Atlanta
Long snapper Zak DeOssie, N.Y. Giants

Source: NFL.com

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.