Primetime Emmys 2012: Who Won What?

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

The Primetime Emmys 2012 took place yesterday afternoon, while Jimmy Kimmel provided the laughs as she hosted this year’s event. But, who won what in their categories? We listed all of the winners in the major categories below, and without a surprise, Modern Family take home the Comedy Series award for the third time in a row. See for yourself:

Comedy Series
The Big Bang Theory
Curb Your Enthusiasm
Modern Family – WINNER
30 Rock

Lead Actress In A Comedy Series
Lena Dunham – Girls
Melissa McCarthy – Mike & Molly
Zooey Deschanel – New Girl
Edie Falco – Nurse Jackie
Amy Poehler – Parks And Recreation
Tina Fey – 30 Rock
Julia Louis-Dreyfus – Veep – WINNER

Lead Actor In A Comedy Series
Jim Parsons – The Big Bang Theory
Larry David – Curb Your Enthusiasm
Don Cheadle – House of Lies
Louis C.K.- Louie
Alec Baldwin – 30 Rock
Jon Cryer – Two And A Half Men – WINNER

Supporting Actress In A Comedy Series
Mayim Bialik – The Big Bang Theory
Kathryn Joosten – Desperate Housewives
Julie Bowen – Modern Family – WINNER
Sofia Vergara – Modern Family
Merritt Wever – Nurse Jackie
Kristen Wiig – Saturday Night Live

Supporting Actor In A Comedy Series
Ed O’Neill – Modern Family
Jesse Tyler Ferguson – Modern Family
Ty Burrell – Modern Family
Eric Stonestreet – Modern Family – WINNER
Max Greenfield – New Girl
Bill Hader – Saturday Night Live

Guest Actor In A Comedy Series
Michael J. Fox – Curb Your Enthusiasm
Greg Kinnear – Modern Family
Bobby Cannavale – Nurse Jackie
Jimmy Fallon – Saturday Night Live – WINNER
Will Arnett – 30 Rock
Jon Hamm – 30 Rock

Guest Actress In A Comedy Series
Dot-Marie Jones – Glee
Maya Rudolph – Saturday Night Live
Melissa McCarthy – Saturday Night Live
Elizabeth Banks – 30 Rock
Margaret Cho – 30 Rock
Kathy Bates – Two and a Half Men – WINNER

Outstanding Drama Series
Boardwalk Empire
Breaking Bad
Downton Abbey
Game Of Thrones
Homeland – WINNER
Mad Men

Lead Actress In A Drama Series
Glenn Close – Damages
Michelle Dockery – Downton Abbey
Julianna Margulies – The Good Wife
Kathy Bates – Harry’s Law
Claire Danes – Homeland – WINNER
Elisabeth Moss – Mad Men

Lead Actor In A Drama Series
Steve Buscemi – Boardwalk Empire
Bryan Cranston – Breaking Bad
Michael C. Hall – Dexter
Hugh Bonneville – Downton Abbey
Damian Lewis – Homeland – WINNER
Jon Hamm – Mad Men

Supporting Actor In A Drama Series
Aaron Paul – Breaking Bad – WINNER
Giancarlo Esposito – Breaking Bad
Brendan Coyle – Downton Abbey
Jim Carter – Downton Abbey
Peter Dinklage – Game of Thrones
Jared Harris – Mad Men

Supporting Actress In A Drama Series
Anna Gunn – Breaking Bad
Maggie Smith – Downton Abbey – WINNER
Joanne Froggatt – Downton Abbey
Archie Panjabi – The Good Wife
Christine Baranski – The Good Wife
Christina Hendricks – Mad Men

Guest Actor In A Drama Series
Mark Margolis – Breaking Bad
Jeremy Davies – Justified – WINNER
Jason Ritter – Parenthood
Ben Feldman – Mad Men
Dylan Baker – The Good Wife
Michael J Fox – The Good Wife

Guest Actress In A Drama Series
Joan Cusack – Shameless
Uma Thurman – Smash
Julia Ormond – Mad Men
Loretta Devine – Grey’s Anatomy
Jean Smart – Harry’s Law
Martha Plimpton – The Good Wife – WINNER

Outstanding Reality Show Host
Tom Bergeron – Dancing With the Stars – WINNER
Cat Deeley – So You Think You Can Dance
Phil Keoghan – The Amazing Race
Ryan Seacrest – American Idol
Betty White – Betty White’s Off Their Rockers

Outstanding Reality Series Competition
The Amazing Race – WINNER
Dancing With the Stars
Project Runway
So You Think You Can Dance
Top Chef
The Voice

Outstanding Variety, Music Or Comedy Series
The Colbert Report
The Daily Show With Jon Stewart – WINNER
Jimmy Kimmel Live
Late Night With Jimmy Fallon
Real Time With Bill Maher
Saturday Night Live

Outstanding Writing For A Variety Special
65th Annual Tony Awards
The Kennedy Center Honors
84th Annual Academy Awards
Betty White’s 90th Birthday: A Tribute to America’s Golden Girl
Louis CK Live at the Beacon Theatre – WINNER

Outstanding Direction For A Variety Special
Glenn Weiss – 65th Annual Tony Awards – WINNER
Louis J Horvitz – 54th Annual Grammy Awards
Alan Skog – New York City Ballet – George Balanchine’s The Nutcracker (Live from the Lincoln Center)
Don Mischer – 84th Annual Academy Awards
Louis CK – Louis CK Live at the Beacon Theatre

Outstanding Miniseries Or Movie
American Horror Story
Game Change – WINNER
Hatfields & McCoys
Hemingway and Gellhorn
Sherlock: A Scandal in Belgravia

Lead Actor In A TV Miniseries Or Movie
Kevin Costner – Hatfields & McCoys – WINNER
Benedict Cumberbatch – Sherlock: A Scandal in Belgravia
Idris Elba – Luther
Woody Harrelson – Game Change
Clive Owen – Hemingway and Gellhorn
Bill Paxton – Hatfields & McCoys

Lead Actress In A TV Miniseries Or Movie
Connie Britton – American Horror Story
Ashley Judd – Missing
Nicole Kidman – Hemingway and Gellhorn
Julianne Moore – Game Change – WINNER
Emma Thompson – The Song of Lunch

Supporting Actress In A TV Miniseries Or Movie
Sarah Paulson – Game Change
Frances Conroy – American Horror Story
Jessica Lange – American Horror Story – WINNER
Judy Davis – Page Eight
Mare Winningham – Hatfields & McCoys

Supporting Actor In A TV Miniseries Or Movie
Ed Harris – Game Change
Denis O’Hare – American Horror Story
David Strathairn – Hemingway and Gellhorn
Martin Freeman – Sherlock
Tom Berenger – Hatfields & McCoys – WINNER

Directing For A Drama Series
Tim Van Patten – Boardwalk Empire – WINNER
Vince Gilligan – Breaking Bad
Brian Percival – Downton Abbey
Michael Cuesta – Homeland
Phil Abraham – Mad Men

Writing For A Drama Series
Julian Fellowes – Downton Abbey
Alex Gansa, Howard Gordon, Gideon Raff – Homeland – WINNER
Semi Chellas, Matthew Weiner – Mad Men
Andre Jacquemetton, Maria Jacquemetton – Mad Men
Erin Levy, Matthew Weiner – Mad Men

Directing For A Miniseries Or Movie
Jay Roach – Game Change – WINNER
Philip Kaufman – Hemingway and Gellhorn
Paul McGuigan – Sherlock: A Scandal In Belgravia
Kevin Reynolds – Hatfields & McCoys
Sam Miller – Luther

Writing For A Miniseries Or Movie
Danny Strong – Game Change – WINNER
Steven Moffat – Sherlock: A Scandal In Belgravia
Abi Morgan – The Hour
Neil Cross – Luther
Ted Mann, Ronald Parker and Bill Kerby – Hatfields & McCoys (Part 2)

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.